Crawley Wheelers CC - 10 - Ladies only - Free to all

02 Jun 2022 at 19:00
Horne Park Golf Course car park (///petal.record.option)

Event info

Women's only 10 Mile TT
Crawley Wheelers Cycling Club would like to invite Ladies from the area to enter a Women's only 10 Mile TT. It is taking place at Horne Golf course on the 2nd June Bank Holiday Thursday starting at 7pm.
Whether you are an experienced time triallist or new to TT, this promises to be a great introduction to this accessible discipline.
Time trailing can often appear intimidating; however, the Horne course is flat and on quiet country lanes. We promise a well sign posted, 2 lap course where you will never be more than 1.6 miles from the sign-on and with friendly Crawley wheelers cheering you round all the way.
It is FREE to enter!
You must have front and rear lights on your bike.
Sign up is from 6pm onwards but please feel free to let us know if you are planning to attend, as it helps us to manage numbers.
If you would like a guided ride of the route, please be ready to ride it slowly at 6pm (one loop).
If you are not sure about signing up and would like to talk it through, please feel free to call me on 07702067812 (Denise)
Distance:10 miles
View Course


This weekend is about celebrating an amazing lady. Last night Crawley Wheelers decided to celebrate our great ladies and put on a 10 Mile TT specifically for them.
We invited other cyclists in the area and had a super evening of racing. The field consisted of complete novices to highly experienced time trialists. The age range was 12 to 59 which also added to the diversity of the group. There were 21 riders in total, one having come all the way from Bexhill and another from Bognor Regis!
The Crawley Wheelers men came out to support the event with starting, time keeping, marshalling, and generally cheering everyone on.
The feedback from those who took part was very positive. They loved the course, the atmosphere, organisation, and an opportunity to mix with other lady riders.
The question of the night was when is the next one?
Tonight’s winner was – All those that took part. Thank you for ever so much for attending.
We are so please with the response we’ve had.
Your times were:
1. Kerry McGawley (TT) – 26:11
2. Katie McGregor – 27:34
3. Rebecca Parker –28:18
4. Sarah Summerskill – 28:29
5. Georgina Wise – 29:07
6. Laura Swatton – 30:58
7. Stacey Lewis – 31:02
8. Sally Gardener – 31:31
9. Alyson Whyatt – 31:37
-. Florence Wolfe – 31:37
11. Denise Page – 31:48
12. Natalia Nataliya Avery – 32:46
13. Belinda Chapman – 32:48
14. Ella Chatfield – 32:49
15. Nicky Wilky – 32:50
16. Suzanna Wise – 33:02
17. Helen Clarke – 33:15
18. Samantha Whitehead – 33:20
19. Maria Lynch – 33:22
20. Zoe Rocholl – 33:45
21. Clarissa Walton – 34:00
We will post the official photographs shortly but here are a few that truly captured the fun atmosphere.
placeholder image